Welcome to the International
Bobsleigh & Skeleton Federation

News arcticle

Jan 20, 2014
2014 U.S. Olympic Bobsled Team announced


Igls (RWH) The U.S. Bobsled & Skeleton Federation (USBSF) announced the six drivers and nine push athletes to represent the United States in the women's and men's bobsled events at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia.  All U.S. Olympic Team nominations are subject to approval by the United States Olympic Committee (USOC).


Jamie Greubel (Winner of Viessmann FIBT World Cup in Igls and currently second in overall ranking), Elana Meyers (World Championships silver medallist 2013) and Jazmine Fenlator (rank two at Viessmann FIBT World Cup in Park City) will pilot the women’s sleds.

Aja Evans, Lauryn Williams and Lolo Jones have been nominated as the women's push athletes. 


Steven Holcomb (2010 Olympic Champion and two times World Champion in Four Man Bob and 2012 World Champion in Two Man Bob) and Nick Cunningham will pilot the two sleds entered into the 2014 Olympic four-man race, while Holcomb, Cunningham and Cory Butner will drive the three sleds entered into the two-man event.

Holcomb and his seasoned push crew of Curtis Tomasevicz, Steven Langton and Chris Fogt have been officially named as USA-1. Justin Olsen, Johnny Quinn and Dallas Robinson have been selected to push Cunningham's four-man sled. The two-man bobsled brakeman will be selected from the pool of six push athletes named to the four-man squads.