This site uses cookies for improve your web navigation.
By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
For more details, please click here.
Photo: Viesturs Lacis
Innsbruck (RWH) Eric Eierdam from USA and Canadian Lonnie Bissonnette are the winners of IBSF Para World Cup 2015/2016.
Defending Para-Skeleton World Cup Champion Eric Eierdam, who already won last season’s first ever World Cup Series for disabled Skeleton athletes, also won the second edition of the racing series ahead of Briton Matthew Richardson, who was the first ever World Cup winner in his sport by winning the 2014/2015 Para World Cup kick-off event in Park City (USA). Australian Brendan Dover finished the current World Cup season ranked third.
Lonnie Bissonnette from Canada, who finished third last year, now won the 2015/2016 edition of IBSF Para-Monobob World Cup after winning four of six races. Briton Corie Mapp, who was the first ever World Cup winner in his sport by winning the kick-off event in Igls (AUT) last season, finished second overall ahead of US-athlete Aaron Lanningham.
On March 18 + 19, the Park City icetrack (USA) welcomes the IBSF Para athletes for their first ever World Championships. ©RWH2015-2016

Overall winners IBSF Para Skeleton World Cup 2015/2016. Photo: Viesturs Lacis
Para World Cup 15 16 Overall Skeleton

Related Tags

Related News