Photo: USABS
Colorado Springs (RWH) The US federation USABS (USA Bobsled and Skeleton) recognized seven bobsled and skeleton athletes for their achievements in the 2015-2016 season.
Bobsleigh pilot Jamie Greubel Poser, second overall in BMW IBSF World Cup, capped the most successful season of her career with the Bobsled Athlete of the Year award.
The Skeleton Athlete of the Year award went to Annie O’Shea, who celebrated her first ever World Cup victory in Lake Placid and finished fourth overall in the World Cup standings.
Terra Evans and Carlo Valdes took home the Women’s and Men’s Bobsled Athletes’ Choice awards, respectively. Kyle Brown received the Skeleton Athletes’ Choice award. Members of the national teams vote on one athlete to earn these awards.
Skeleton athlete Nathan Crumpton was named Rookie of the Year for earning his first national team berth this year, a season-best fifth-place finish on the Lake Placid track in World Cup action and rank eighth at 2016 BMW IBSF World Championships.
Push athlete Evan Weinstock got the MVP award for displaying resilience and a team-first mindset throughout his rookie season.

Photo (credit USABS): USABS award winners (from left to right): Terra Evans, Nathan Crumpton, Carlo Valdes, Annie O'Shea, Jamie Greubel Poser, Evan Weinstock, Kyle Brown.

Related Tags

Related News