Photo: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis
Berlin (RWH) The German Olympic champions and medal winners of PyeongChang 2018 have been awarded the Silver Laurel Leaf for their sporting achievements by Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier in Berlin.

Among the honorees are Jacqueline Lölling (Olympic Silver Medal Women's Skeleton), Mariama Jamanka / Lisa Marie Buckwitz (Olympic Champions Women's Bobsleigh), Francesco Friedrich / Thorsten Margis (Olympic Champions 2-Man Bobsleigh), Francesco Friedrich / Candy Bauer / Martin Grothkopp / Thorsten Margis (Olympic Champions 4-Man Bobsleigh) and Nico Walther / Kevin Kuske / Alexander Rödiger / Eric Franke (Olympic Silver Medal 4-Man Bobsleigh).

The Silver Laurel Leaf is the highest state award for excellence in German sport. It was founded in 1950 by the then Federal President Theodor Heuss. ©RWH2018

Related Tags

Related News