Photo: Bobsleigh Canada Skeleton
Skeleton titles in Whistler go to Elisabeth Maier and Dave Greszczyszyn

Whistler (RWH) Bobsleigh Pilots Christine de Bruin and Olympic Champion Justin Kripps are the Canadian Champions 2019.

At the National Championships in Whistler Sliding Center, venue of the 2019 BMW IBSF World Championships (February 25 – March 9), Christine de Bruin/Kristen Bujnowski captured 2-woman Bobsleigh Gold ahead of Alysia Rissling/Melissa Lotholz with Silver and Overall IBSF North American Cup winner Kori Hol with Dawn Richardson Wilson.

Olympic Champion Justin Kripps with Cameron Stones won the Canadian Championships in Bobsleigh. Christopher Spring/Neville Wright finished second, Nick Poloniato/Ben Coakwell came in third.

In Women’s Skeleton, Elisabeth Maier won the title ahead of St. Moritz World Cup winner Mirela Rahneva and Madison Charney. Canadian Champion 2019 in Men’s Skeleton is Dave Greszczyszyn, Silver went to Mark Lynch, Patrick Rooney finished third. ©RWH2019

Photos: Bobsleigh Canada Skeleton

Related Tags

Related News