Photos: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis

Female membership of IOC Commissions reaches all-time high of 47.7 per cent

Lausanne (RWH) IBSF Secretary General Heike Größwang was appointed as one of five members to the new International Olympic Committee (IOC) Coordination Commisson for the 2024 Youth Olympic Winter Games Gangwon (KOR) chaired by speedskating Olympic Champion Zhang Hong (CHN). That was announced in an IOC press release regarding the composition of all Commissions for 2020.

According to the release, the composition of commissions shows a steady progression towards gender equality, with 47.7 per cent of positions across the 30 commissions now held by women.

Additionally to Heike Größwang in the Gangwon YOG Commission, IBSF President Ivo Ferriani is member of four more IOC Commissions (Coordination Beijing 2022, Sustainability & Legacy, Athlete Entourage and Women in Sport) as well as of the IOC Executive Board. ©RWH2020

>> IOC press release

Related Tags

Related News