Photo: IOC / Greg Martin

Lausanne (RWH) Thomas Bach, President of the International Olympic Committee IOC since 2013, has been re-elected for another four years. At the 137th IOC Session, which was held as an online version from the IOC headquarters in Lausanne (SUI), Thomas Bach received all but one of the IOC members votes for his next term. Bach had no opposing candidates.

IBSF President Ivo Ferriani has been an IOC member since 2016 and is President of the Association of International Olympic Winter Sports Federations (AIOWF) since November 2020. ” We are grateful that Thomas Bach committed himself for another four-year term as the IOC President, the Olympic Movement could not have a better leader during these challenging times in sports worldwide”, Ivo Ferriani said following the election. “The AIOWF as well as the IBSF in particular will continue to fully support him and stand by his side!” ©RWH2021

Olympic News - Official Source of Olympic News

Photos:  IBSF

Ivo Ferriani 2 Thomas BachYOG 2020 Bach IOC IBSFYOG 2020 Bach Jamie ARMYOG 2020 Bach Popescu ROU Monobob

Related Tags

Related News