Anja Schneiderheinze (GER, r.), Photo: Charlie Booker
Altenberg (RWH) Bobsleigh pilots Anja Schneiderheinze and Nico Walther are the German Bobsleigh Champions 2015. On the Altenberg bobtrack (GER), venue of the first BMW IBSF World Cup next weekend, the victory in women’s bobsleigh went to World Championships silver medallist Anja Schneiderheinze with push athlete Erline Nolte. Sandra Kroll/Franziska Fritz finished second, followed by Mariama Jamanka/Franziska Bertels.
In two man and four man bob, both titles went to pilot Nico Walther. In two man bob, the 2014 Junior World Champion banished Maximilian Arndt/Kevin Kuske and World Championships silver medallist Johannes Lochner with Joshua Bluhm to rank two and three. In four man bob, World Championships silver medallist Walther with his team claimed the national title. Pilots Albrecht Klammer and Florian Wagner finished second and third.
Following the German Championships, head coach Christoph Langen nominated Anja Schneiderheinze and Sandra Kroll, as well as World Champion (two man bob) Francesco Friedrich, Nico Walther and Maximilian Arndt for BMW IBSF World Cup. ©RWH 2015-2016

Related Tags

Related News