Photo: IBSF/Viesturs Lacis
Königssee (RWH) Bobsleigh pilots Christin Senkel (GER, women’s bobsleigh) and Christoph Hafer (GER, 2-man and 4-man bobsleigh) are the current leaders in  IBSF Europe Cup bobsleigh 2017/2018.

In women’s bobsleigh, Christin Senkel (666 points) leads the field after six of eight races ahead of Youth Olympic Champion Laura Nolte (GER, 566). Swiss pilot Martina Fontanive (492) is third overall.

In 2-man bobsleigh, Christoph Hafer (GER, 608 points) took the lead after winning the last 2017 race in La Plagne (FRA). Pablo Nolte (GER, 516) ist second overall ahead of Czech Dominik Dvorak (496).

In 4-man bobsleigh the athletes competed in five races so far this season. Christoph Hafer (GER, 572 points) is in the lead ahead of teammate Pablo Nolte (GER, 462) and Jan Vrba (CZE, 452). 

The IBSF Europe Cup Bobsleigh continues on January 5-6, 2018 in Innsbruck (AUT).

The best Junior athletes in Europe Cup – in the sport of bobsleigh up to the age of 26 – will be awarded as Junior European Champions for the first time this season, following the finale in Winterberg (GER, January 12-14, 2018).

All results and the overall rankings can be found at the IBSF website ©RWH2017

Related Tags

Related News