Photo: IBSF/Viesturs Lacis
St. Moritz (RWH) Bobsleigh pilots Christin Senkel (GER, women’s bobsleigh) and Christoph Hafer (GER, 2-man and 4-man bobsleigh) defended their lead in  IBSF Europe Cup bobsleigh 2017/2018.

In women’s bobsleigh, Christin Senkel (786 points) leads the field after seven of eight races ahead of Youth Olympic Champion Laura Nolte (GER, 676). Swiss pilot Martina Fontanive (492) is third overall.

In 2-man bobsleigh, Christoph Hafer (GER, 710 points) defended the lead with rank three in St. Moritz (SUI). Pablo Nolte (GER, 636), winner in St. Moritz, ist second overall ahead of Bennet Buchmüller (GER, 604).

In 4-man bobsleigh the athletes competed in six races so far this season. Christoph Hafer (GER, 668 points) is still in the lead ahead of teammate Pablo Nolte (GER, 542) and Bennet Buchmüller (GER, 524).

The IBSF Europe Cup Bobsleigh continues on January 12-14, 2018 in Winterberg (GER) with the final race eight in 2-man and women‘s bobsleigh, respectively, and races seven and eight in 4-man bobsleigh.

In Winterberg, the International Bobsleigh & Skeleton Federation IBSF for the first time crowns the Junior European Champions. The titles will be awarded to the best junior athletes in the Overall European Cup ranking in a U23- and a U26 class.

All results and the overall rankings can be found at the IBSF website ©RWH2018

Related Tags

Related News