Photo: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis
Bath (RWH) The British Bobsleigh & Skeleton Association announced 17 bobsleigh athletes for the post-Olympic 2018/2019 season.

Mica McNeill, Brad Hall and Lamin Deen will pilot British sleds this winter in the BMW IBSF World Cup and IBSF North American Cup to qualify for the season’s highlight, the 2019 BMW IBSF World Championships in Whistler (CAN) in March.

Bruce Tasker announced his retirement. The 31-years-old achieved several Top-Ten and podium places in BMW IBSF World Cup pushing pilot John Jackson. In the 2017/2018 season, he competed as Pilot in 2-Man as well as push athlete for Lamin Deen in the 4-Man Bobsleigh. In January 2018, Bruce Tasker suffered a minor stroke that made him miss the last part of the season as well as the 2018 Olympic Winter Games in PyeongChang. ©RWH2018

Photo: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis

>> British Bobsleigh press release

GB Women’s Bobsleigh Team

Mica McNeill (pilot)

Aleasha Kiddle

Montell Douglas

GB Men’s Bobsleigh Team

Brad Hall (pilot)

Joel Fearon

Nick Gleeson

Ben Simons

Alan Toward

Lamin Deen (pilot)

John Baines

Axel Brown

Tremayne Gilling

Adam Hames

Ryan Letts

Andrew Matthews

Toby Olubi

Nathan Togun

Related Tags

Related News