Photo: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis
Lake Placid (RWH) The federation USA Bobsled & Skeleton has named its athletes for the 2018-2019 Winter in BMW IBSF World Cup, kicking-off on December 7-9 in Sigulda, Latvia. 

Team USA qualified three quota spots for both the women's and men's teams. Elana Meyers Taylor earned a bye onto the national team with her 2018 Olympic silver medal performance. Brittany Reinbolt and Nicole Vogt will join Meyers Taylor as the women's national team drivers.

The three drivers named as the men's pilots are 2018 Olympian Codie Bascue, three-time Olympian and 2010 Olympic gold medalist Justin Olsen and World Cup rookie Geoffrey Gadbois, who won the 2018 IBSF North American Cup in 2-Man Bobsleigh. 

Additionally, USABS named six women (Nicole Brungardt,  Jessica Davis, 2018 Olympic silver medalist Lauren Gibbs, national bobsled push champion Sylvia Hoffman, Megan Kelly and Lake Kwaza) and eleven men (Hakeem Abdul-Saboor, Adrian Adams, Kyler Allison, Chris Avery, Jacob Gourley, Kris Horn, Dakota Lynch, Blaine McConnell, Jimmy Reed, Kyle Wilcox and national bobsled push champion Josh Williamson) as push athletes for the post Olympic season. ©RWH2018

>> More Info:

Related Tags

Related News