Photo: USABS / Getty Images

Lake Placid (RWH) The Night Train team, Olympic Champions of 2010 in 4-Man Bobsleigh, is nominated for the US Olympic Hall of Fame in the team category.

Pilot Steven Holcomb, who passed away in 2017, and his push athletes team of Steve Mesler, Curtis Tomasevicz and Justin Olsen won the gold medal at the 2010 Olymic Winter Games in Vancouver (CAN) – the first for the USA since 1948. The team’s World Championships title in 2009 was the first US 4-Man Bobsleigh gold since 1959.

The daily voting is open until September 3 on the Team USA website ©RWH2019

Photo: USABS / Getty Images

Related Tags

Related News