Photo: USABS

Lake Placid (RWH) Sylvia Hoffman, Kyle Wilcox, Elana Meyers Taylor and Codie Bascue earned titles as 2019 USA Bobsled National Push Champions in their respective divisions on the wheeled push track in Lake Placid.

Hoffman, World Cup bronze medallist with Elana Meyers Taylor in Innsbruck (AUT) last winter, claimed her second consecutive push title in the women's push athletes division. Olympic silver medalist Lauren Gibbs applied for a medical waiver and did not compete. Lake Kwaza, four times World Cup medallist last season with Meyers Taylor, was waived from push championships while she fulfills military obligations.

In the women’s pilot division, the titel went to Elana Meyers Taylor. The two times World Champion announced her pregancy the day before and will take the 2019-2020 season off.

Kyle Wilcox and Codie Bascue won the men’s titles in the push and pilot devisions, respectively. ©RWH2019

>> USABS Press release and results

Photo: USABS

Related Tags

Related News