Photos: IBSF / Charlie Booker, Viesturs Lacis

New York (RWH) Aja Evans (USA), 2014 Olympic bronze medallist in 2-woman Bobsleigh with pilot Jamie Greubel, joins the Athlete Advisory Panel of the Women’s Sports Foundation, as the organization in New York announced on Twitter.

Additionally to Olympic bronze, the duo Greubel Poser/Evans also won the bronze medal at the 2017 BMW IBSF World Championships in Königssee (GER). Competing in 28 World Cup races, Aja Evans finished 20 in the Top Six and won 14 medals.

In the WSF Athlete Advisory Panel, Aja Evans accompanies, amongst others, former teammate Lauryn Williams (USA). The 2012 Olympic Champion with the US sprint relay became the first American woman to medal at Summer and Winter Olympic Games as she won silver in Sochi 2014 with pilot Elana Meyers Taylor.

Meyers Taylor, two times World Champion (2015 and 2017) served a one-year term as WSF president in 2019. ©RWH2020

>> Women’s Sports Foundation

Photos: IBSF / Charlie Booker, Viesturs Lacis

Greubel Poser Evans Sochi 2014 flag CBGreubel Poser Evans Sochi 2014 start CBLAC 6433 USA Jamie Greubel Poser Aja Evans WCh2017

Related Tags

Related News