US Bobsleigh team for World Cup winter 22-23 named, Photos: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis

Lake Placid (RWH) The national federation USA Bobsled/Skeleton (USABS) named the male and female athletes for the Bobsleigh National Team during the 2022-2023 World Cup season.

Three-time Olympic Champion Kaillie Humphries will take the helm of USA-1 on the women’s team. Nicole Vogt will pilot USA-2, and Riley Compton makes her first national team appearance as the driver of USA-3. 

Five-time Olympic medallist Elana Meyers Taylor is taking the season off from competition since she and husband Nic Taylor are expecting their second child together in November.

2022 Olympian Frankie Del Duca has earned his spot as pilot of USA-1 this season while Hunter Church takes a season off. Geoff Gadbois has been assigned to USA-2. 

The five women selected to the pool of push athletes are, in alphabetical order: 2014 Olympic bronze medalist Aja EvansJasmine Jones, Jestena MattsonEmily Renna and Macy Tarlton

Men’s bobsleigh push athletes are Hakeem Abdul Saboor, Adrian AdamsMartin ChristoffersonFreddie HarrisManteo MitchellCarsten VisseringQuintin Wiley and 2022 Olympian Josh Williamson. With Manteo Mitchell, USABS recruited the 2012 Indoor World Champion and Olympic silver medallist with the US 4 x 400 meter sprint relay team.

USA Bobsled National Team named for 2022 2023 season (

Related Tags

Related News