German bobsleigh team for BMW IBSF World Cup with Olympic Champions Nolte, Friedrich and Buckwitz, Photos: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis

Berchtesgaden (RWH) The German bobsleigh team enters the 2022-2023 BMW IBSF World Cup with Beijing Olympic Champions Laura Nolte (2-woman bobsleigh) and Francesco Friedrich (2-man bobsleigh and 4-man bobsleigh). For the first time as a pilot, Lisa Buckwitz is seeded for the World Cup team from the start. The Olympic Champion from PyeongChang 2018, then still as a push athlete, takes the place of her former pilot Mariama Jamanka, who had ended her active athletic career. Third women’s pilot in the German Bobsleigh team is European Champion Kim Kalicki.

In the men's event, the three medallists from Beijing, Francesco Friedrich, Johannes Lochner and Christoph Hafer, form the German team. ©RWH2022

BSD Portal: News (

Related Tags

Related News