Photo: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis
Bath (RWH) Olympic bronze medalist Laura Deas is among six British Skeleton sliders selected for the BMW IBSF World Cup 2018-2019. That was announced by the federation British Bobsleigh & Skeleton (BBSA).

After two-times Olympic Champion Lizzy Yarnold announced her retirement in October, Laura Deas will be joined by Kimberley Murray and Madelaine Smith in the Women’s Skeleton. In Men’s Skeleton, Jerry Rice, Jack Thomas and Marcus Wyatt will race the BMW IBSF World Cup. PyeongChang Olympic Bronze medallist Dom Parsons announced to take a season away from competition in the 2018/2019 winter.

Youth Olympic Champion Ashleigh Pittaway and 2018 Overall Europe Cup winner Brogan Crowley join the British squad in IBSF Intercontinental Cup. ©RWH2018

British Skeleton World Cup squad:

Women: Laura Deas, Kim Murray, Maddy Smith

Men: Jerry Rice, Jack Thomas, Marcus Wyatt

Intercontinental Cup squad:

Brogan Crowley, Ashleigh Pittaway, Craig Thompson

Europe Cup squad:

Hannah Stevenson, Phillipa Wellington, Stefan Squire

>> BBSA Release

Photo: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis

Related Tags

Related News