Photos: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis

Lake Placid (RWH) The federation USA Bobsled & Skeleton (USABS) has announced the squads for the 2019-2020 season in BMW IBSF World Cup and IBSF Intercontinental Cup.

Austin Florian and Kendall Wesenberg earned their right as USA 1 after winning National Championships in March 2019.

The other athletes accumulated points over the last two weeks in the National Team Trials in Lake Placid. Andrew Blaser completed a sweep of all four men's races to secure his first World Cup team berth as USA 2. Megan Henry solidified herself as USA 2 on the women's team. Alex Ivanov and Savannah Graybill earned the USA 3 position on the World Cup team.

2012 World Champion Katie Uhlaender makes her comeback after a one season break leading the US women’s team in IBSF Intercontinental Cup. The men’s Intercontinental Cup team will be led by Mike Rogals. Both athletes finished trials ranked fourth. 2019 IBSF North American Cup Champion Kelly Curtis and Sara Roderick as well as Daniel Barefoot and Steven Garbett will join Uhlaender and Rogals in the ICC team. ©RWH2019

>> USABS Press Release

Photos: IBSF / Viesturs Lacis
US Skeleton Team 19 20 Katie Uhlaender

Related Tags

Related News